it was the end of a decade, but the start of an age


I say remember this moment. In the back of my mind.
The time we stood with our shaking hands, the crowds in stands went wild.
We were the kings and the queens, and they read off our names.
The night you danced like you knew our lives would never be the same.
You held your head like a hero, on a history book page.
It was the end of a decade, but the start of an age.

Long live the walls we crashed through, all the kingdom lights shined just for me and you.
I was screaming 'long live all the magic we made'
And bring on all the pretenders, one day we will be remembered.
Long live all the mountains we moved,
I had the time of my life, fighting dragons with you.
And bring on all the pretenders - I'm not afraid.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0